New beginnings.

Hello.

I know no one will read this, so this blog is more a diary to myself so I can look back on it later in life. A virtual diary per se.

I was super inconsistent the last time I started blogging, and ended up deleting all my posts because they were so cringey to read.

Anyway, 2017 is a new year and not to be a cliche’d fuck but I want this to be a good year. I’ve lived for 21 years just waiting for things to come my way but I realise now that things have to change. Life isn’t gonna hand me everything on a plate, I have to go out there and get what I want (this is harder than you’d expect when your lame-ass parents won’t let you past the perimeter of your front garden). I have to stop letting myself hold me back, or allow other people to dictate what I should or shouldn’t do.

I’m sure there was going to be a point to this post other than procrastination from dissertation writing but I genuinely can’t remember now so I’m just gonna sign off now ~

Leave a Reply

